Excitement is in the air…!

Whew! That was a hectic few weeks of visual appetizers from us before the official launch of our web comic. I say we take a breather shall we? I feel like we haven’t talked in forever.

So… how are you? Me? I’m good… barring some migraines here and there, otherwise all good.

 

 

I just realized how one sided this relationship is. *sigh. I guess I’ll do all the talking, as always…

Well we’re approaching summer time, which, I’ve promised you all as being the time of launch for our QWIXOTIC Web Comic. During these next few months we’ll be finalizing website designs, logos… while as of right now (like… right this second!!) I know Vince Sunico of Spent Pencils fame is hard at work, doing all the artwork for QWIXOTIC’s Issue #1. Well, right this second he’s most likely asleep as it’s well into the night…but you’re picking up what I’m putting down yea?

 

In the next few weeks you should see some worthy updates, but know that since I will be busy putting it all together, like a ringmaster brushing all the lions’ manes before a performance (I’m assuming they do that, or maybe a fluffer…?) I might not have the time to put together these eloquent Blog posts as you crave weekly. (again, I assume you crave.) If that is the case, I might hand over the reins temporarily to my ingenius partner Gui… or just pop in myself and give you a quick ‘hi, hello… how you do?’ kinda thing.

 

Anyways… to wrap up. Lots of things happening in next few weeks, website launch, logo designs, launch of the webcomic. Do you feel he excitement in the air? I do!! Wait… that might just be dust.

Till next time Qwixoticans!!

About Shah Shahid

Cinephile. Bollywood Connoisseur. Editor in Chief at http://www.indianscreen.com & http://www.blankpagebeatdown.com. Host of Split Screen Podcast (@splitscreen_pod). Member of the Twitterati @theshahshahid. Diagnosed w ADH-- look a dust bunny!

Posted on April 1, 2011, in Main Page and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

